90's Kids Stuff

Your source for all things 1990's

Best Actors and Actresses of the 1990’s

As promised, we will now continue the countdown of the top ten actors/actresses of the 1990’s.

5. Adam Sandler

Notable movies from 90’s: Billy Madison, Happy Gilmore, The Wedding Singer, Big Daddy

You can’t call yourself a fan of a good comedy if you’ve never seen a 1990’s Adam Sandler movie. He had many big hits like the ones mentioned above. My personal favorite is “Big Daddy”. That movie even made my previous post on the best movies of the 90’s. Many prefer Happy Gilmore, and I can see why. I’ve enjoyed some of Sandler’s 2000’s/2010’s films: Anger Management, 50 First Dates, Click, and I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry are included. He’s also had some real stinkers: Eight Crazy Nights, You Don’t Mess with the Zohan, Bedtime Stories, and his most recent one Jack and Jill (haven’t seen it, but I am assuming it’s terrible).

4. Leonardo DiCaprio

Notable movies from the 90’s: Romeo and Juliet, Titanic, The Man in the Iron Mask

All that I heard in the house growing up in the late 90’s was “Leo, Leo, Leo”. My sister was obsessed with him, and I was very annoyed by her fascination with him. However, looking at his career now, I can say that he is a very good actor. He has arguably had even more success recently than when he was younger. There are a handful of movies that he has been great in since Y2K: The Departed, Blood Diamond, Shutter Island, Inception.

The top three are coming soon! But let’s see if you can guess what order they might be. I will tell you that my top three actors/actresses of the 90’s are: Robin Williams, Tom Hanks, and Jodie Foster. However, I will not tell you the order of those people. Who do you think is number one?

November 17, 2011 - Posted by | Movies | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. sandlers my fave

    Comment by ahedglen | November 17, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hoping that Jodie Foster is #1 but I have a feeling it’s Tom Hank

    Comment by congetz | November 17, 2011 | Reply

  3. these two should be 1 and 2. Esailly the two best actors.

    Comment by gchamberlain2 | November 18, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

